Transport Cybersecurity Links



Transport cybersecurity links

The International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO): https://www.icao.int

ICAO, Aviation Cybersecurity Strategy: https://www.icao.int/cybersecurity/Documents/AVIATION%20CYBERSECURITY%20STRATEGY.EN.pdf

The International Air Transport Association (IATA) : https://www.iata.org

IATA, Compilation of Cyber Security Regulations, Standards, and Guidance Applicable to Civil Aviation: https://www.iata.org/contentassets/4c51b00fb25e4b60b38376a4935e278b/compilation_of_cyber_regulations_standards_and_guidance_apr21_2.0.pdf

Aviation Cyber Security (virtual classroom): https://www.iata.org/en/training/courses/aviation-cyber-security-virtual/tscs59/en/

The European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA): https://www.easa.europa.eu/home

Cybersecurity Overview, European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA): https://www.easa.europa.eu/domains/cyber-security/overview

The European Strategic Cooperation Platform (ESCP): https://www.easa.europa.eu/community/content/european-strategic-coordination-platform-escp

European Centre for Cybersecurity in Aviation: https://www.easa.europa.eu/community/content/european-centre-cybersecurity-aviation-eccsa

Network of Cybersecurity Analysts (NoCA): https://www.easa.europa.eu/community/content/network-cybersecurity-analysts-noca

The International Maritime Organization (IMO): https://www.imo.org

IMO, GUIDELINES ON MARITIME CYBER RISK MANAGEMENT: https://www.imo.org/en/OurWork/Security/Pages/Cyber-security.aspx

Produced and supported by BIMCO, Chamber of Shipping of America, Digital Containership Association, International Association of Dry Cargo Shipowners (INTERCARGO), InterManager, International Association of Independent Tanker Owners (INTERTANKO), International Chamber of Shipping (ICS), International Union of Marine Insurance (IUMI), Oil Companies International Marine Forum (OCIMF), Superyacht Builders Association (Sybass) and World Shipping Council (WSC) - THE GUIDELINES ON CYBER SECURITY ONBOARD SHIPS: https://wwwcdn.imo.org/localresources/en/OurWork/Security/Documents/ANNEX%20Guidelines%20on%20Cyber%20Security%20Onboard%20Ships%20v.4.pdf

Atlantic Council - Cybersecurity: https://www.atlanticcouncil.org/issue/cybersecurity

German flag - MARITIME CYBER SECURITY: https://www.deutsche-flagge.de/en/safety-and-security/ism/maritime-security

US Maritime Administration: https://www.maritime.dot.gov

US Maritime Administration, Office of Maritime Security: https://www.maritime.dot.gov/ports/office-security/office-maritime-security

Atlantic Council - Introduction: Cooperation on maritime cybersecurity: https://www.atlanticcouncil.org/in-depth-research-reports/report/cooperation-on-maritime-cybersecurity-introduction

ASIA MARITIME TRANSPARENCY INITIATIVE: https://amti.csis.org

UK Department of Transport, Code of Practice, Cyber Security for Ships: https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/642598/cyber-security-code-of-practice-for-ships.pdf

The Association of American Railroads (AAR), founded in 1934, is the world’s leading railroad policy, research, standard setting, and technology organization that focuses on the safety and productivity of the U.S. freight rail industry: https://www.aar.org/

AAR, Physical and Cybersecurity - Protecting the Nation’s Freight Rail Network: https://www.aar.org/article/freight-rail-physical-cybersecurity

NOKIA, Cyber security for railways - Secure your railway infrastructure: https://www.nokia.com/networks/solutions/cyber-security-for-railways/

ENISA, Railway Cybersecurity: https://www.enisa.europa.eu/publications/railway-cybersecurity

ENISA, Railway Cybersecurity - Good Practices in Cyber Risk Management: https://www.enisa.europa.eu/publications/railway-cybersecurity-good-practices-in-cyber-risk-management

International Society of Automation (ISA) - Understanding Railway Cybersecurity: https://gca.isa.org/blog/understanding-railway-cybersecurity

UK Department for Transport - Rail Cyber Security, Guidance to Industry: https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/897091/rail-cyber-security-guidance-to-industry-document.pdf


Our websites

a. Sectors and Industries.

1. Cyber Risk GmbH

2. Social Engineering Training

3. Healthcare Cybersecurity

4. Airline Cybersecurity

5. Railway Cybersecurity

6. Maritime Cybersecurity

7. Transport Cybersecurity

8. Transport Cybersecurity Toolkit

9. Hotel Cybersecurity

10. Sanctions Risk

11. Travel Security


b. Understanding Cybersecurity.

1. What is Disinformation?

2. What is Steganography?

3. What is Cyberbiosecurity?

4. What is Synthetic Identity Fraud?

5. What is a Romance Scam?

6. What is Cyber Espionage?

7. What is Sexspionage?


c. Understanding Cybersecurity in the European Union.

1. The NIS 2 Directive

2. The European Cyber Resilience Act

3. The Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)

4. The European Cyber Defence Policy

5. The Strategic Compass of the European Union

6. The European Chips Act

7. The Cyber Diplomacy Toolbox